About OMV-SfN

The Ohio Miami Valley Chapter of the Society for Neuroscience is a nonprofit membership organization that promotes neuroscience research and education in the southwest Ohio region. The chapter’s sponsoring institutions include Miami University, the University of Cincinnati, and Wright State University. The chapter’s elected offices rotate annually among representatives of these institutions. Membership is open to all persons in southwest Ohio who are interested in neuroscience research. Membership in the Society for Neuroscience is not a requirement for membership in the OMV Chapter.

Chapter News Spotlight

Brent Myers

The OMV-SfN chapter extends its hearty congratulations to Brent Myers, Ph.D. (left), who received a Postdoctoral Trainee Chapter Travel Award from the Society for Neuroscience. He is a post-doc in the laboratory of James Herman, Ph.D., in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience at the University of Cincinnati.

Read more neuroscience news

2012 Chapter Officers

For more information about OMV-SfN and its activities, contact the chapter officer at your institution.

President Joyce Fernandes, Ph.D.
Miami University
President-Elect Mark Baccei, Ph.D.
University of Cincinnati
Secretary-Treasurer Kim Hagler
Wright State University
Officer-at-Large James Olson, Ph.D.
Wright State University

Officer-at-Large Amit Singh, Ph.D.
University of Dayton

For information about chapter membership, contact Secretary-Treasurer Kim Hagler. To suggest content or report problems for this web site, contact webmaster Mark Willis.